We never store your data.
We only link to where it is stored.

Cloud security is important to us. All communication with connected cloud services are encrypted to the highest standards.

We do not manage your stuff

Correlate creates a secure connection between your cloud services and your Correlate app, a connection only you will have full control of. This makes your data stored in other services completely secure from anyone you don’t want to manage it.

We do not share your stuff

We can’t access any of your files and content, because it’s not stored somewhere we have access to. Even the stuff you upload through Correlate are stored in the cloud account you have chosen as your primary one. So, even if we wanted to give it away, we would never be able find it.

We do not even see your stuff

Yes, this is completely true. All your content can only be viewed by the people you show it to, either through our sharing function or in real life. Remember that we will never ask for access to any of your content, or even permission to read it.

The only information we capture about you are an email address, a username of your choosing, and what you do inside Correlate. We never see what content, files and information you map out with the tool, but we do know when you add a file from a specific cloud service. Still, we never see your Correlate Map structures, or what your files contain.

Want to learn more about how much we value your cloud security and privacy within the cloud? Take a look at our privacy policies.

What we do for your cloud security

We work hard to keep your data secure. Here’s a couple of technical measures we take to increase your cloud security.

SSL 2048-bit Encryption, Using TLS 1.2

We encrypt your data with a 617-long digit code when it’s sent between your computer and our servers. This will take an average computer more than 14 billion years to crack.

 

Online Authorization

Whenever you connect a new cloud service to your Correlate account, we will ask the third party’s servers to verify that you own the account you are trying to connect with. You might have to verify that with a username and password connected to that account.

One-way Hashed Passwords

This makes sure that you are the only one who can see your password. We will never be able to find out what your password is, which makes your account secure from any potential hackers.

Two-Way Authentication

Whenever you try to reset your password, you will receive an email from us with instructions on how to continue. This means anyone who try to reset your password need access to your email to be successful.

We use cookies to better understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.